skip to Main Content

The Medina County Solid Waste District serves incorporated and unincorporated areas of Medina County, with the exception of the City of Rittman and the Village of Creston, with solutions for solid waste. Proof of residency is required to use our facility and services.

We are one of 52 solid waste districts created by the Ohio General Assembly in 1989. These districts were established with the mission of reducing reliance on landfills. Acting upon that mission, the Medina County Solid Waste District provides consumers recycling opportunities around Medina County at our single stream recycling drop off-locations and on our campus in Seville.

The Medina County Solid Waste District is the leading resource in Medina County for information, expertise and programs that support sustainable materials management and reduce the environmental impact of waste. We work to empower residents, communities and organizations to manage their waste responsibly by reducing, reusing, recycling and composting.

Back To Top